Abdullah Hates Poetry From Professors | This Week: December 12 – 18

Editors choice
33 views
0

Abdullah dropped in to see Hekayah at NYU Abu Dhabi and the Maestro Improv comedy event at Courtyard Playhouse. Lamya was off to see Burke & Hare at The Junction. Emma caught Absurd Person Singular… all while Phil was out of the country.

The team’s picks for the week ahead:
Abdullah: Howzat, Rooftop Rhythms, Improv
Phil: Rooftop Rhythms (Phil has rescinded his pick of Howzat. More explanation soon.)
Emma: Improv at Courtyard
Lamya: Howzat

This Week’s Performances, Shows & Theatre:

Matchstick Monologues
The Hive (Dubai)
Monday 12th December @ 8pm
Free

Monday Night Improv’: Gorilla
Courtyard Playhouse (Dubai)
Monday 12th December @ 8pm
http://courtyardplayhouse.com/events/monday-night-improv-gorilla/

 

Jingle Bell Favorites
Dubai Opera (Dubai)
Tuesday 13th Dec @ 8pm & Wednesday 14th Dec @ 3pm & 8pm
AED 150

 

Tuesday Night Improv’ : The Shell Game
Courtyard Playhouse (Dubai)
Tuesday 13th December @ 8pm
http://courtyardplayhouse.com/events/tuesday-night-improv-the-shell-game/

 

Wednesday Night Comedy: Workshop Showcase
Courtyard Playhouse (Dubai)
Wednesday 14th December @ 8pm
http://courtyardplayhouse.com/events/wednesday-night-comedy-theatresports-9/

 

Howzat – A Play Based on Modern Dubai
The Junction (Dubai)
Thursday, Dec 15 – Sat, Dec 17  @ 7:30p & Matinee on 17th at 3p
AED 100

 

NT Live Screening: A View from the Bridge
Courtyard Playhouse (Dubai)
Thursday 15th – Saturday 17th December  @ 8pm
http://courtyardplayhouse.com/events/nt-live-screening-a-view-from-the-bridge-4/

 

Sleeping Beauty and the Magic Spell
Meyana Auditorium, Jumeirah Beach Hotel (Dubai)
Thursday 15th December @ 4:30pm & 7:30pm
AED 100 – 170

Rooftop Rhythms
NYU Abu Dhabi (Abu Dhabi)
Friday 16th December @ 8pm
Free

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *